Story by David Anderson, Images by Mike Tyler, JT Tami

April 30th, 2022 – Champion Motorsports is proud to celebrate and announce our 2022 Porsche Cup Series Champions.  In 2022 we launched this amazing spec series for the first time, to support our annual iRacing Team Endurance Series.  With 12 total races, we had both a North American Chapter and Championship as well as a iRacing Team Endurance Series Support Series.  We would have Champions for each of those as well as a combined Champion who scored the highest across all 12 races.

Lets Take a look at the Winners

First up Drew Lidkea in the North American Series.  Drew competed in all 6 races in the North American Chapter, including 1 win at his home track at Mosport Canada and 4 top 5 finishes!!!  Congrats Drew!!!

Next up is Miguel Colon.  Miguel would dominate in the iRacing Team Endurace Series support races, with a total of 4 wins in 6 races, and he also added 2 additional wins in the North American Chapter, where he was week in and week out the car to chase on the track.  An amazing season for Miguel!

Last but certainly not least, our combined Champion JT Tami.  JT was a winner at Road America in the iRacing Team Endurance Support Series Chapter and also had a slew of top 5 and podium finishes in the series and was consistently found up front in every race!!!