sim racing since the prior millennium

CMS Dirt Rally 2.0 Rear Wheel Club Invades Sweden

Race Report by Steve Carman Images by CMS Members Discord Various February 5th, 2022 - The second event in the 2022 CMS RWD Rally Championship was held in Värmland Sweden. 19 Drivers started what would prove to be a treacherous rally. With cold weather at the start and the forecast of heavy snow, The first stage sorted out the competitors, with Marvin Warthöfe in his Datsun 240 Z stepping out to an early lead which he never relinquished. Philipp Janssen chased hard in his 240 throughout the first stage but ended up 6 seconds back. Aleksander Saetre in his BMW E3 came in 3rd on the stage by just a hair. Lutz Müller came in 4th by 3 seconds in his Opel and rounding out the top five was Paul Müller in his 240Z 18 seconds behind Lutz. The second stage saw Marvin Warthöfe extend his lead to 16 > more

Categories: Race Reports|Tags: , |

Rally Poland Results

December 24, 2019 - Round 4 of the CMS Rally Championship Season 2 in Poland is in the books, and we have a repeat of last round's podiums! 4WD 1. Michael Miesenberger 2. Tommi Neuvonen 3. Magnar Haarstadsveen FWD 1. Michael Miesenberger 2. Tommi Neuvonen 3. Benjamin Klumpp Results Full Results and Standings: 4WD and FWD

CMS Greek Rally Segment Concludes

December 12, 2019 - Round three of the CMS Rally Championship took us to Greece. Here is how it shaped-up! 4WD 1st Place: Michael Miesenberger 2nd Place: Tommi Neuvonen 3rd Place: Magnar Haarstadsveen FWD 1st Place: Michael Miesenberger 2nd Place: Tommi Neuvonen 3rd Place: Benjamin Klumpp Congratulation to the winning podiums! Full results, stats, and standings are available here: 4WD Results FWD Results

Rally Monaco Results

November 16, 2019 - The first event of the CMS Rally Championship Season 2 was a tale of domination by one driver – Tommi "Wolfsmind" Neuvonen who took the top spot in both the 4WD and FWD categories. Grats Tommi! 4WD 1. Tommi Neuvonen - Peugeot 206 Rally - 0:59:01.173 2. Michael Miesenberger - Ford Focus RS Rally 2007 - 0:59:21.479 3. Steve Carmen - Citroën C4 Rally - 1:01:20.034 FWD 1. Tommi Neuvonen - Opel Adam R2 - 1:02:21.248 2. Sean Jordan - Ford Fiesta R2 - 1:03:58.356 3. Gareth Howell - Ford Fiesta R2 - 1:05:15.145 Results Full Results and Standings: 4WD and FWD

CMS Dirt Rally 2.0 Season 1 is a wrap!

October 3, 2019 - Season 1 of the Championship Motorsports Dirt Rally 2.0 Championship is a wrap! Big grats to Tommi "Wolfsmind" for finishing first, competing in every round and taking two rally wins! In second was Michael "misix" Miesenberger with four rally wins, and in third was Dag-Inge "d69-inge" Hansen who put in a consistent effort all season long. This first season was big a success, with a total of 50 drivers taking part over 8 rounds. Season 2 is in the planning phase, stop by the CMS Discord server and let us know what you want to run!

Categories: Race Reports|Tags: |
Go to Top