The Champion Motorsport Friday Night Series for Raceroom Experience. Series 2 is DTM Experience 2016.

Friday Night Series

Raceroom Experience | DTM Experience 2016

Our Friday Night Fun Series is in its summer season with GT4/TCR races providing the first races of the season now behind us, our second set of Friday night races for the summer season will feature DTM 2016 races using The Raceroom Experience. The DTM series will include 5 official races and a test race at Moscow on July 24th and the final race at Nurburgring on the 28th of August. We will be racing on a selection of tracks from the official 2016 DTM season calendar using the DTM 2016 pack for Raceroom Experience.

The Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters is a sanctioned race series that has been in existence since 1984 and is based in Germany with races in other parts of Europe. DTM uses a silhouette racing car based on a production car model. These are purpose-built race cars with the appearance of production cars. A paddle-shifted, 460 hp (343 kW) naturally aspirated power plant is at the heart of these cars, driving a total weight between 2,436–2,513 lb (1,105–1,140 kg). These cars are meant to be impressive and they are. As an added bit of fun, DTM cars have had DRS systems since 2014 to help drivers overtake.

Drivers may get more information on our Discord Server. Look for the #league-info channel under the Friday Night Raceroom Category.


Sign-up

To participate, drivers need to reserve a booking on the Raceapp platform.

Competitors can sign-up to race any car within Raceroom Experience from the following classes: DTM EXPERIENCE 2016 – car selections including the BMW M4 DTM 2016, MERCEDES-AMG C 63 DTM 2016, and the AUDI RS 5 DTM 2016.

Drivers can register as solo entries or as members of teams of up to 3. Team names and car selections can be done through RaceApp. All drivers will use the same car and livery.

A maximum of 9 drivers can drive each model of car so register early.


Event Format

  • A maximum of 24 driver slots available on the server
  • Limit of 9 drivers per car, to ensure variety in the field
  • No drop races

Each round follows a 2 Race Format

The race will be on a 1x timescale with fuel and tire wear on

9:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM PDT – Practice
9:30 PM EDT / 6:45 PM PDT – Qualifying 1 (15-minutes)
9:45 PM EDT / 7:45 PM PDT – Race 1 (30-minutes)
10:15 PM EDT / 7:15 PM PDT – Qualifying 2 (8-minutes 1 flying lap)
10:30 PM EDT / 7:30 PM PDT – Race 2 (30-minutes)


Schedule

  • July 24th: Test Race at Moscow Raceway
  • July 31st: Round 1 at Hockenheim GP
  • August 7th: Round 2 at Red Bull Ring Spielberg
  • August 14th: Round 3 at Eurospeedway Lausitz – DTM Short
  • August 21st: Round 4 at Norisring
  • August 28th: Round 5 at Nurburgring GP

Points System

P1 P2 P3 P4 P5 P6 P7 P8 P9 P10
Qualifying 3 2 1
Race 25 18 15 12 10 8 6 4 2 1


Team Championship

Teams can be registered through RaceApp. All drivers on a team will drive the same model of car. Teams can register a maximum of 3 drivers with the top 2 in each race scoring points for the team championship. Points are scored the same as the individual driver’s championship.


CMS League Rules & Regulations

These rules apply to all CMS chapters. In addition, each chapter may have supplemental rules and regulations. All members are required to know these rules before starting to race on CMS servers. Chapter or Special Event administrators can put together special events, championships, or points systems that are constructed around these league rules and regulations.

Read them here.


Questions?

Questions can be sent to info at cmsracing dot com (email)

DTM Experience 2016