Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sportscar Trophy - Road America Post Race

Default Sportscar Trophy - Road America Post Race

Last edited by Z_Stig; 05-23-2018 at 11:50 PM.
    Jason Lundy
    iRacing co-admin
    Never give up, never surrender!

Okay, I'll go first.

Racing the GTE class
    Quali Race: Again, not a great qualifier to start so it was hard for me to break into the 2:01's although the car had much pace to do so and even into the low 2:01's if necessary but I was just making too many little mistakes. For the 15 minute race, started P3 behind Jimmy and Jason (The JJ's band ). Had great pace to stick with them when all of a sudden, my CPU decided to overheat and my PC just went into thermal shutdown. Cooed it off and blew some air onto the components and got back in for race 2. Bummer!!

Feature Race: As I was disco'd in race 1, that meant I had to lead the field for race 2. Like qualifying, I'm not very good at leading races. The few races I have won have come from positions further back but never from the pole so it was no surprise that I would be passed by the JJ's band and settle into the follower role. Again, had enough pace to keep the Puffin boys within less than two seconds. That is until these little mistakes started creeping up again. (What can I say, I'm pushing 50 years and 10 PM is like bed time for me.) HAHAHA!