Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: New HUD

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Vancouver, WA USA
    Posts
    1,931

    Default New HUD

    Team manager and admin friend Don Baumbach at SHQM (SimHQ Motorsports) has released an improved rF2 DX11 HUD layout for anybody to subscribe:
    Steam Workshop :: SHQM_HUD

    If you like it please show your support with your "like" and "favorite"

    Thanks

    Jon
    “My goal is to not be bored by what I do”

    Itzhak Perlman

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Grants Pass, Oregon
    Posts
    1,558

    Default

    Does it have a trackmap?
    Scott Beck
    Rothmans Racing
    MNRL
    NARS
    GBR

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Vancouver, WA USA
    Posts
    1,931

    Default

    No, rF2 does not provide a track map yet. Above HUD is using the game-provided info/data.
    “My goal is to not be bored by what I do”

    Itzhak Perlman

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Surrey, BC Canada
    Posts
    2,441

    Default

    Nice little plug-in, thanks for telling us about it Jon
    Dave Slee (DaveS)
    #38 iRacing CanAm Racing Team


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Posts
    231

    Default

    Thank you for sharing.
    Xbox: xxWtChocolatexx
    PS3: WtChocolate
    iRacing: Michael Heikes
    Steam: wtchocolate

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Vancouver, WA USA
    Posts
    1,931

    Default

    He will be updating it shortly.
    “My goal is to not be bored by what I do”

    Itzhak Perlman

  7. #7

    Default

    I don't do much racing for the time being - So it took some time to get to test this one... And now it doesn't show up on the screen when loaded and activated. I run a 3 screen setup and the DX11 version of rF2. Suggestions? I took a look at Steam, but couldn't find a fix :-(

    Edit: Apparently part of it is working since I see small coloured flags on the screen just below the virtual mirrors.
    Last edited by wheeler; 02-16-2018 at 02:37 PM.
    Steen Nielsen (aka. wheeler)

    Tom Walkinshaw: "When black goes to green, you are in troubles..."

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Surrey, BC Canada
    Posts
    2,441

    Default

    I had this problem to Steen and I found that I had disabled the HUD's needed for it to work. Try re-inabling them again and see if that works.
    Dave Slee (DaveS)
    #38 iRacing CanAm Racing Team


  9. #9

    Default

    Which HUDs are you referring to?
    Steen Nielsen (aka. wheeler)

    Tom Walkinshaw: "When black goes to green, you are in troubles..."

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Surrey, BC Canada
    Posts
    2,441

    Default

    For me it was the #5 key along the top row of the keyboard, not the keypad number.
    Dave Slee (DaveS)
    #38 iRacing CanAm Racing Team


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Champion Motorsports

We've been providing computer-based quality sim racing for our membership for nearly two decades.

Our various iRacing, Assetto Corsa, Automobilista, and rFactor 2 leagues are "serious fun" in a friendly atmosphere. We also host rallying special events in Richard Burns Rally and Dirt Rally.

While our events are competitive, we welcome all sim racing drivers from beginners to the seasoned professional. No matter what your level of experience we have events throughout the week to match your sim racing interests.

To get started, register for an account by clicking here.