Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 74

Thread: Post Your Setups In This Thread

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bahía Blanca ,Argentina
    Posts
    396

    Default

    1:25.449 it´s really fast for me...I will try your set up and see if it works for me, thanks!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Portsmouth, VA
    Posts
    6,855

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by speedracer100 View Post
    1:25.449 it´s really fast for me...I will try your set up and see if it works for me, thanks!
    That was a perfect lap, with little care that I might crash. I can't run that pace consistently during a race.

  3. #13

    Default

    Here is my secret formula from Road Atlanta, but no guaranty on what it will be like at Fuji...

    IROC RdAtl70 Radial Dry 3.svm

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Denton, Texas, United States
    Posts
    16,449

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary T View Post
    Here is my secret formula from Road Atlanta, but no guaranty on what it will be like at Fuji...

    IROC RdAtl70 Radial Dry 3.svm
    Thanks Gary, congrats on the win tonight!!! Heck of a finish there
    __________________________________
    david anderson | champion motorsports
    @info_cms | cms facebook | cms blogs

    my personal motorsports blog


  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bahía Blanca ,Argentina
    Posts
    396

    Default

    About fuji : I must say I don´t know how to set up the car in this track ...I ´m really having troubles at first corner , best time by now around 1.44.xxx ....very very far from Ai cars...
    Last edited by speedracer100; 07-02-2011 at 01:48 PM.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Michigan 8mts Arkansas 4 mts
    Posts
    301

    Default

    I just took the time to see if I could get this P&G up and running and looks like it might be OK.

    I don't expect to attempt to join the Histtorics at this late date and the Fuji looks like it would not be a track to start with.

    Anyway, here is my question. Where are the setups once I have one that seems workable?, and where would I place a setup, (an .SVM file) that was obtained here from someone with talent that is willing to share? VERY NICE BTW and appreciated.

  7. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by laloha View Post
    I just took the time to see if I could get this P&G up and running and looks like it might be OK.

    I don't expect to attempt to join the Histtorics at this late date and the Fuji looks like it would not be a track to start with.

    Anyway, here is my question. Where are the setups once I have one that seems workable?, and where would I place a setup, (an .SVM file) that was obtained here from someone with talent that is willing to share? VERY NICE BTW and appreciated.
    Put them in your : "(wherever you installed GTR2)\GTR2\UserData\(player name)\Settings\(track name)" folder. They should then show up in the game when you open that particular track/setup folder. Load them and have at it. Pay some attention to the steering ratio setting that comes with each setup, it might not match up to your own wheel settings or feel that you prefer.

    There are a few more setups over here:
    http://cmsracing.com/champion/forums...-Porsche-setup

    Welcome Larry! Have fun!
    Last edited by Gary T; 07-07-2011 at 05:06 PM.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Michigan 8mts Arkansas 4 mts
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Yes I might expect this is the same as rfactor, however, I do not have a personal folder with the same (Settings) with the Treacks etc. Something is amiss it would seem.

    When I enter a track for either practice or a race with the AI my name comes up in last place, generally, but it's there is what I mean. Don't understand why this doesn't complete as should.

    Well, at least I understand and now to find cause for this dilemma.

    Thanks, Gary

    Larry

  9. #19

    Default

    Hmmm....I'm running XP still, not sure how Vista or 7 handles installs (not sure which OS you are on), but it might be an issue with admin rights and where you are installing the game. I read somewhere sometime ago that it ought to be installed outside of the Windows folder. It could be that your player folder was installed in My Documents somewhere...dunno. I have mine on another partition, so it looks like the same basic structure as my rFactor install. Sounds like a reinstall might be in order, hope you get it sorted.

    Edit: It looks like others have had this issue, are you running a 64 bit OS?

    http://www.nasasimracing.com/homepag...s/11670?page=2
    Last edited by Gary T; 07-07-2011 at 09:55 PM.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Michigan 8mts Arkansas 4 mts
    Posts
    301

    Default

    I looked at the site, above, Gary, and problem was the same. After looking at all three of my installs, all do not have the UserData folder with all the trimmings as we should have. So tried right clicking on the application icon then clicked "Run as administrator'. That did it. All in there as should be. Problem solved.

    Thanks for your assistance, Gary.

    Larry

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Champion Motorsports

We've been providing computer-based quality sim racing for our membership for nearly two decades.

Our various iRacing, Assetto Corsa, Automobilista, and rFactor 2 leagues are "serious fun" in a friendly atmosphere. We also host rallying special events in Richard Burns Rally and Dirt Rally.

While our events are competitive, we welcome all sim racing drivers from beginners to the seasoned professional. No matter what your level of experience we have events throughout the week to match your sim racing interests.

To get started, register for an account by clicking here.