Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree55Likes

Thread: Fvee AMS Test Race Post Race and Issues report

Christopher Snow is offline Senior Community Leader

Quote Originally Posted by Kurt Stevens View Post
    No technical issues of any kind. The sim and server seemed to work perfectly.

I would however offer this bit of feedback: As a slower driver I am used to being overtaken and would in the past have come off line wherever possible to let people by. With the move to AMS, there is an increase amount of ‘tire turds’ off the racing line as the race progresses. Intentionally pulling off into the clag wont be happening. I’ll not be as likely to “get out of your way” as I had been in the past.
    Fair enough, and it begs the question: Can the offline areas be "swept clean" in any way in anticipation of clearing out passing spots ahead of time? I don't have enough seat time yet in AMS to have a clear answer, but someone else might know.

So...?

Christopher Snow is offline Senior Community Leader

Quote Originally Posted by faspit View Post
    [...] except for that darn siren that goes off when a car enters pit lane from the track. I have a inner ear balance issue and that came so close to triggering that, not good. [...]
    I haven't tried it, but I believe the pithorn (and the airhorn too, for that matter) can be tweaked, or even shut off: In your PLR file, the [SOUND OPTIONS] section.

I suppose if you run over an inattentive journalist or photographer* in pitlane now I can live with it.

[* see "In Car 956"]

No word yet on whether there is a "vuvuzela" sound option at Kyalami or South London....
    Last edited by Christopher Snow; 01-03-2018 at 03:40 PM.

Jason Whited is offline Community Leader

Quote Originally Posted by Christopher Snow View Post